Phase what the heck is phase?   4 comments

I was going to us another word for heck but decided not to…..

So i was taught phase is the conversion of time or distance related to a frequency expressed in degrees.

That means if i change a loudspeaker’s position distance and time will change so the phase trace will change…..

I recorded a screen capture where I change the position of the loudspeaker and at the same time you can observe the effect on the phase trace.

So hopefully tomorrow i can do a bit more on how to use this for a acoustic x-over between 2 Fulcrum Acoustic FA28ac ’s (but my time is limited so if it takes longer sorry).

Geplaatst06/01/2018 doortimobeckmangeluid inPhase

4 Reacties op “Phase what the heck is phase?

Schrijf je in op reacties met RSS.

  1. Pingback: Acoustic X-over | Timo's World all around the globe

  2. This is interesting… I am still getting my head around phase, bit by bit. The system will be left time aligned for now. If you’re ever coming to Edinburgh/Glasgow, give me an email (angus@claysnow.co.uk) and I would love to have a chat if you care to be bored by novices! Will be watching the space

  3. Pingback: Phase ? What the heck is phase? part 2 | Timo's World all around the globe

Plaats een reactie